Heavy Metal Source Exclusive Interview With Impending Doom

Heavy Metal Source interviewed Impending Doom at New England Metal and Hardcore festival 2010.


Heavy Metal Source interviewed David Sittig (bass) and Cory Johnson (guitar) of Impending Doom. The latest interview was conducted when the band played The New England Metal and Hardcore festival 2010 at The Palladium in Worcester MA. The band was out Co-headlining the,“The Road To Metalfest tour”, which featured Through the Eyes of the Dead, Arsonists Get All the Girls and The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza and Chelsea Grin.

Pictures of the band’s performance on the tour can be viewed HERE.


Impending Doom’s new album,“There Will Be Violence” is the bands third studio album which will be released on July 20 via Facedown Records. Tracklisting for the album is below.

01. Hell Breaks Loose
02. Violence
03. Orphans  (feat. guest Tim Lambesis of As I Lay Dying)
04. Peace Illusion
05. The Great Fear (feat. Vincent Bennett of The Acacia Strain)
06. Walking Through Fire
07. Love Has Risen
08. The Son Is Mine
09. Children of Wrath
10. Sweating Blood